Darkside Concert Film – Psychic Live

Darkside full set

Psychic Live:
01 Freak, Go Home
02 Paper Trails
03 The Only Shine I’ve Seen
04 Heart
05 Metatron
06 Greek Light
07 Golden Arrow

Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington released their excellent Darkside album Psychic back in 2013. Last year, they played some final shows before calling it quits. One of those performances was filmed by La Blogothèque Télénantes in association with ARTE France. The concert film is called Psychic Live, and it’s out right now on DVD and digitally via Matador.
The concert took place at Stereolux in Nantes, France on March 21 of last year. The DVD is available in a limited run of 1,000. The concert’s live audio was mastered by Joe Lambert.

via Pitchfork

Leave a Reply